Table of Contents
- How To Know Whether Someone Has Blocked or Restricted You:
- Find his profile:
- Look at Following List
- Video on How to Know if Someone has Deleted their Account:
- Check Shared Stuff:
- How To Tell Me If Someone Deleted Instagram or Blocked You:
- Check the Profile of that Person:
- Verify with Filter of Changed Username:
- Look at the profile without an account:
- Finding out the hashtags:
- Check your Saved list for Media:
- Ask your Friends to Investigate:
It is not correct to assume that a person still exists on Instagram just because their profile username has not changed. There’s no way to tell for sure whether someone has blocked or deactivated their Instagram account, but if you can’t find their profile, it’s a good possibility that they have.
If you’re seeing an error message when you try to open an Instagram profile from your bookmark list, it’s likely because the username has been changed. The person may have blocked you or deactivated your profile. To find out, try contacting the person to see if they respond.
There is no sure way to know if someone has deactivated their Instagram account or if they have blocked you. However, there are a few steps you can take to try to figure it out. If you can’t find the person’s account when you search for it, it’s possible that they have deactivated it. Another possibility is that they have blocked you from seeing their account.
If you’re able to see the person’s account but can’t see any of their posts, it’s possible that they have blocked you. You can try sending the person a message to see if they respond. If you don’t get a response, it’s possible that they have either deactivated their account or blocked you. Now, in this guide, you will be able to find out if a person either blocks you on Instagram or deactivates his account when you see the error ‘Sorry, this page isn’t available’ broken link on Instagram.
There are the unblocking options,
- Open the Instagram Self unblocking guide.
- Proceed with the steps there.
- You’re now unblocked.
How To Know Whether Someone Has Blocked or Restricted You:
If you’re wondering whether you’ve been blocked on Instagram, there are a few telltale signs. If someone blocks you, it’s easy to tell. Your comments and likes will be removed from their posts, but you’ll still be able to see their likes and comments on other people’s posts.
Related Post: If You View Someone’s Video on Instagram
Find his profile:
You can check if someone has blocked you on Instagram by looking at your profile from an incognito window on your browser. If you can see their profile without an account, then it’s likely that they’ve blocked you.
Not being able to find him does not mean the person is not available on Instagram. If you know the other people on his follower list whose profile is public, you can find him out by logging out of your profile. Once you figure out the person on the list, you won the game.
If you’re looking for someone who’s blocked you on Instagram, there’s a chance they’re on your list of blocked users. To find out, go to your list of blocked users and look for the person you’re trying to find. If they’re not on the list, they may have blocked many users on Instagram. In that case, you can try finding them in the direct message section on Instagram.
Look at Following List
Just he blocked you and changed your username, you will no longer see the person unless you know the new username if he played a trick.
If someone has blocked you or changed their username, you won’t be able to see their posts on Instagram. Now, when you try to tag someone on an Instagram post, you might notice that their name doesn’t show up as a suggestion. If you click on a hashtag that the profile has used before, you’ll get an error message saying “User Not Found.”
Here’s what it means when you see “User Not Found” on Instagram. The only way to find him out is through his post. Now, if the link says the page isn’t available, check if the person removed it or deleted their profile. People might do this when they’re trying to merge two Instagram accounts by reposting stuff from their previous profile.
Video on How to Know if Someone has Deleted their Account:
You can check if someone is active on other social media platforms by looking at their Twitter or Facebook profile. If they have shared anything on there, you can get the link, even if it’s a private account.
How To Tell Me If Someone Deleted Instagram or Blocked You:
If you want to know if someone has deactivated their Instagram account or blocked you, there are a few techniques you can use to figure it out. Now, you won’t be able to find the person from your Instagram account, but if you just logged out of your profile and then from the profile URL of that person you would notice the person’s profile has blocked you. We can find out through some indications that will also be helpful for you to get things out.
Check the Profile of that Person:
First of all, you have to check by checking the profile of the person who has blocked you or if you are just not sure if he has deleted his Instagram account, go to your Instagram account, copy the profile URL of that person and open his profile on the web or from your mobile device.
If the person you’re trying to view has deleted or deactivated their profile, you’ll see a message that says “Sorry, that page isn’t available.” If you’re blocked by that person, you won’t see anything on their profile – it will just say “No posts yet” with a “User not found” error on that tab.
Verify with Filter of Changed Username:
Now if you’re just checking someone’s profile on the basis of their URL and wonder whether you’re blocked on not, look at the profile from your ‘Following’ list on your Instagram profile. If you can find the user on the account list, you will receive this error message because he changed his username. Now, if the person’s name doesn’t appear on the following list and you can’t find his profile while logged out, that means the person has deactivated his Instagram account.
Look at the profile without an account:
You can check to see if an Instagram profile exists by looking at it from a desktop or mobile browser without an account. To do this, make sure you’re logged out and then copy the URL of the profile and open it in a browser. Once you type in the URL and hit enter, it should bring up the person’s profile. If it doesn’t, it generally means that either the person has deactivated their account or changed their username.
If you see that a person’s profile says “Sorry, this page isn’t available,” that means the person has deactivated his or her Instagram account.
Another good way to tell if someone has blocked you on Instagram is to look for your profile using hashtags. If you can find their profile through the hashtags they were using and their page is no longer opening, that means they have probably deleted their account. In both cases, you need to find out what happened on your account by taking the hashtags link and opening it from your friend’s profile or in an incognito window of your browser.
If you can see the posts with the hashtags available from your friend’s Instagram profile, it means they’ve blocked you. If you can’t see the same hashtags when you are using a different account or your friend’s account, it means the person has deactivated their profile. If you see another profile with the same name, it’s possible that the person has opened a new Instagram account. Keep in mind that Instagram doesn’t allow you to merge between accounts.
Check your Saved list for Media:
If you see that someone’s posts are no longer available on your Instagram account, it’s either because the person has deleted them or because they’ve blocked you. Now if you just saved the bookmark of a post, you can try checking the post using that URL without an account. If you can see the post, that means the person actually blocked you on Instagram, which causes the removal of your saved post.
Ask your Friends to Investigate:
The only way to be sure if someone has blocked you is to ask a mutual follower or check from another account. Now if your friend can send you a link to his profile, that’s enough to understand who blocked you. That’s why the profile wasn’t openable from your account, but your friend was able to find out and see all of the stuff he has on his profile. 3 pic
If you can’t see someone’s profile on Instagram, it may mean that they have deactivated or deleted their account. To confirm this, you can check with the previous filters to confirm what really happened. The ‘hashtag method’ actually does the job very well.
This article explained if you want to check whether your Instagram profile is deactivated or blocked, you have to check the profile without logging into your Instagram account. If you can’t find the profile, it might be deactivated, and to confirm this, just take the checks that are described in this article.