Viewer lists of your Instagram highlights are not permanent and only stay for 48 hours. You will only have 48 hours to view your stories or highlights. After that, they will no longer be available. Instagram has recently made an update where the story viewer’s list is now available for 48 hours instead of 24- this has helped a lot as you can now access the viewer’s name on your highlights.
In order to see who viewed your Instagram highlights, tap on the highlights for which you want to see the viewers and then tap on the eye icon. Still that you can see the viewers on your highlights, the list will be available for 48 hours.
After this point, the view count and other story information will no longer be available from the archived story section. Many reasons could explain why someone’s highlights aren’t visible on Instagram. Reasons could include that the person’s account is set to private, or that they’ve turned off their highlight story visibility.
In this article, you will get to know about Instagram highlights. This will include details such as how to hide and view the list and count.
The new update on Instagram:
Instagram users can now see who has viewed their Stories 48 hours after they’re posted. After that, the view count and list of viewers disappear. Instagram’s latest update has added an updated feature to its story highlights. The new feature enables you to see viewers of your story highlights for up to 48 hours. Though the highlights stay permanently on your profile, the list of viewers can be seen only for 48 hours after posting it.
Related Article: How To Fix If Instagram Archive Stories Missing
Can You See Who Viewed the Instagram Story After 48 Hours?
The person’s story will still be available on their profile, but the viewer list expires in 48 hours and with that, all information is wiped off from there. The answer is simple: No, you cannot view who viewed your Instagram story after 48 hours. Instagram allows you to view your viewers’ list and view counts only for a limited 48 hours. This system has increased the timeframe from before, and 48 hours is the new limit according to Instagram’s policy.
Can Someone See If You Viewed Their Instagram Highlights?
Many times, I’ve tried to spy on someone by using tricks to see if they can see my name. each time, I’ve found that they can’t. Hiding your identity on social media is hard, but if you want to stay anonymous, you can make another profile and view that as anonymous.
There are two things to consider when anonymous users view highlights on a list: after 48 hours, their name will no longer be visible on the list, and if they view the highlights as anonymous, the original poster’s name will be hidden from them as well.
Your name is no longer on the List after 48 hours:
The profile will only be shown as a viewer in their viewer lists for up to 48 hours. Earlier, this was just like the Instagram stories that allowed you to see the viewers of your story for 24 hours only, but the updated version of Instagram has added a new feature to its highlights. The feature allows you to see who viewed your story highlights.
After 48 hours, you can view the highlights from their profile, but you will no longer be shown as a viewer.
Video on How to See who Viewed Instagram Highlights:
How To See Who Viewed Your Instagram Highlights?
If you want to view highlights from someone’s Instagram story, you have to follow them. The list of highlights is only available for 48 hours after the story is posted, after which it’s no longer viewable.
To See Who Viewed Your Instagram Highlights follow these steps accordingly:
- First of all, open your Instagram and go to your profile.
- Next, tap the highlight for which you want to see the viewers.
- Now, down in the left corner you will see ‘Seen’ with a small profile picture of the most recent viewer.
- Tap the ‘Seen’ icon or you can simply swipe up from the bottom to top.
- In front of you is the list of viewers and also the view counts of your highlight.
To view the count and viewers list on Instagram for the highlights, simply open the Instagram app and head to your profile. Then, tap on the “Highlights” section, and you will be able to see the count and viewers list for each of your highlights.
Prevent Other People Than My Friends from Seeing the Story:
You can manage your Instagram story settings to allow or restrict people from viewing your stories or highlights. This is done by following a few simple steps to change your privacy settings and prevent unknown people from seeing your stories. The visibility of stories and highlights is based on the settings of your Instagram profile.
- Go to your profile.
- Tap the three horizontal line symbols in the top right corner.
- Tap the settings icon.
- Select privacy settings.
- From the original story, select the option to hide it from certain profiles. By doing this, the story or highlights will not be seen by the people whose profiles you have selected.
All you have to do to restrict a few people from viewing your story is follow these steps.
Other than those friends, if your account is open your posted highlights will be visible to anybody who wants to see.
If you want to see someone’s Instagram highlights, you can view them within 48 hours of the highlight being posted. But if more than 48 hours have passed, the person’s name will no longer be on the list.
Hello, My name is Shari & I am a writer for the ‘Outlook AppIns’ blog. I’m a CSIT graduate & I’ve been working in the IT industry for 3 years.