How To See Who Viewed Instagram Highlights After 48 Hours

If you’re looking for a list of the people who’ve viewed your How To See Who Viewed Instagram Highlights After 48 Hours , you should know that the list only lasts for 48 hours. Viewer lists will no longer be available after 48 hours for your stories or highlights.

Instagram recently updated their story viewer list from 24 hours to 48 hours, which helps a lot. Now you can access the viewer’s name on your highlights for 48 hours.

Instagram recently updated their story viewer list from 24 hours to 48 hours, which helps a lot. Now you can access the viewer’s name on your highlights for twice as long.

The list will be available for 48 hours so you can view the highlights, after that it will no longer be available.

After that, from the archived story section, this information will not be available including the view count there.

Many factors may affect an individual’s ability to view highlights on Instagram. For example, if someone’s account is private, their highlights will only be visible to their followers. Additionally, highlights may only be available to view if someone has a certain number of followers.

The article discusses the various aspects of Instagram highlights, including how to hide them, the viewer list, and the count.

Read also: Does Instagram Notify When You Screen Record A Story

The new update on Instagram:

A year ago, Instagram updated its story feature to allow users to see who viewed their story for 48 hours. This update made a huge change in the viewers and view count. After 48 hours, the list or count will no longer be there.

The latest update to Instagram’s Stories Highlights allows you to see who’s viewed your story highlights for up to 48 hours after posting.

Can You See Who Viewed The Instagram Story After 48 Hours?

The person’s profile will still be available but the viewer list expires in 48 hours and with that, all information is wiped off from there.

No, you cannot see who viewed your Instagram story after 48 hours. Instagram only allows you to view your viewers’ list and view counts for a limited 48 hours. This system has been increased from before, and it is now 48 hours according to the new update by the Instagram team, which is based on Instagram’s policy.

Can Someone See If You Viewed Their Instagram Highlights?

I’ve experienced this many times when trying to spy on someone: you can’t always see their name, even if you use tricks.

You can’t definitely see if someone has viewed your profile or not, so it could be tough to say if the person has viewed your name. But, if that is a highlight on Instagram and you want to hide your identity then make another profile and view that as anonymous.

There are two things to note about viewing the highlights as anonymous: after 48 hours, the person’s name will no longer appear on the list, and if the person views the highlights as anonymous, they will not be able to see the original name on the list.

Your name is no longer on the List after 48 hours:

The profile will be shown as a viewer in their viewer lists for only up to 48 hours, just like Instagram stories. The updated version of Instagram has added a new feature to its highlights that allows you to see who viewed your story highlights.

After 48 hours of highlights or stories being posted, you will no longer be able to view the highlights section from their profile.

Video on How to See who Viewed Instagram Highlights:

How To See Who Viewed Your Instagram Highlights?

Instagram story highlights are available for 48 hours after they’re posted, and then they’re gone forever. So if you want to view them, make sure to do so within that time frame!

To See Who Viewed Your Instagram Highlights follow these steps accordingly:

Step 1:Start by opening your Instagram app and going to your profile page.

Step 2: Next, tap the highlight to see the viewers.

Step 3: Now, in the left corner you will see a small profile picture of the most recent viewer next to the word ‘Seen’.

Step 4: Swipe up from the bottom to top to see the ‘Seen’ icon.

Step 5: To your left is the list of your fans and the number of views your highlight has gotten.

Open the Instagram app Tap on your profile icon Tap on “Highlights” above your grid Tap on the highlight you want to view The number of views and list of viewers will be displayed at the bottom of the screen

Who Can See Your Highlights On Instagram?

Instagram highlights are open to everyone to see. However, you can manage your story settings so that only certain people can view your stories.

Only your followers can view your Instagram highlights if you’ve made your account private in the settings. If your account is open or public, anyone—including your followers and people you have a direct chat with—can see your highlights.

If you want to keep your highlights private, you’ll need to adjust your settings. Only people with access to your profile will be able to see your highlights unless you change your settings.

Step 1: Go to settings.

Step 2: Select privacy.

Step 3: Select story.

Step 4: To hide your highlights from someone, select ‘Hide the story from’ and then select whoever you don’t want to see your highlights.

To select who can view your story, go to your story’s privacy setting. If you keep the setting public, then your story will be visible to all. If you hide from someone, then the story will be hidden only from that person.

Prevent Other People Than My Friends From Seeing The Story:

You can change your Instagram story settings to allow or restrict people from viewing your stories or highlights. This is done by following a few simple steps to change your privacy settings and prevent unknown people from viewing your stories. The visibility of stories and highlights can be controlled based on the settings of your Instagram profile.

Step 1: Go to your profile.

Step 2: To access the menu, tap the three horizontal line symbols in the top right corner.

Step 3: Tap the settings icon.

Step 4:Select privacy settings.

Step 5: Select the story and then the ‘Hide story from’ option. Tap on the profiles of the people whom you want your story or highlights not to be seen.

In order to restrict unknown people from viewing your story, follow these steps:1. Go to your story settings by tapping the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

If your account is open, your posted highlights will be visible to anybody who wants to see, including those with whom you have started a direct chat.

The Bottom Lines:

If you want to view someone’s Instagram highlights, you can do so within 48 hours of the highlight being posted. However, if more than 48 hours have passed, the person will no longer be on the list.

Leave a Comment