How to delete or close Outlook.com email account permanently, offers all the features you need, including plenty of storage space, better editing features, an immersive interface and support for social networking sites. All these features make Outlook.com the first choice of users. But if you need to close or delete your Outlook email account permanently, here’s how to do it.
To avoid losing access to your other accounts, make sure to update your email address on them before deleting your Outlook.com account. To close your Outlook.com account permanently, you need to close your Microsoft account. This will delete your email and contacts from Microsoft servers and they cannot be recovered. If you have a Microsoft account and use services such as Xbox, Skype or OneDrive, you will no longer be able to access these.
Delete or Close Outlook.com email account
To deactivate your Outlook or Hotmail or Live account, follow these steps:
- Log into your email account.
- Microsoft’s website for Windows 10Visit this Microsoft link for Windows 10.
- Enter your password again.
- To verify your identity, please enter your alternative email address or telephone number.
- To delete your account, follow the instructions below.
When you click on Next, Outlook will request that you review the ‘privacy and cookies’ statement. In addition, it will provide you with information on what happens to your data if you choose to close your account.