To see who viewed your Does Tiktok Tell You Who Viewed Your Profile, first make sure your profile is set to public, or switch to a Pro TikTok account to access analytics.
Even TikTok notifies users if someone just viewed their profile, but that is optional and shows to some people at a particular time.
The only way to view your profile viewers on the app is from the notifications tab.
As of now, TikTok does not let you know who viewed your videos or profile but it notifies users if certain people looked at your profile which you can see in the notifications tab. Note that this is even no longer an active option for all TikTok users.
The article will explain all of the methods that you can use in order to view the TikTok profile viewers and to know if someone viewed your TikTok profile or videos. You can use simple techniques in order to view the TikTok profile viewers.
Read also: Why Don’t I Have The Repost Button On TikTok
How To Tell If Someone Viewed Your TikTok Profile:
It is possible to check who has visited your TikTok profile, although it is complicated as TikTok has recently stopped showing the users who have visited your profile.
This happened to users who updated their TikTok app – they can only see the comments and likes that are added to their TikTok posts. There are ways to know if someone viewed your TikTok profile:
- You can check who likes or comments on your videos from the TikTok activities tab. If you have not updated your TikTok app, you can receive a profile viewers notification displaying a list of people who have recently visited your profile.
- Pro TikTok is another alternative that provides an extremely convenient way to check who has viewed your profile. It even shows the username of those accounts while other platforms will only provide the visitor count.
- If you’re using an older version of TikTok, you can get notifications when someone likes or comments on your videos.
- Make sure your account is public to get those notifications.
1. Switch to the Pro Account:
AA TikTok pro account is generally used to get analytics about your TikTok account activity, such as the number of people who have visited your account. You can also see the dates and times when your TikTok videos were most viewed by other TikTok users by switching to a TikTok pro account.
This app is great for people who want to increase their followers and engagement on TikTok. It’s free to use, so you don’t have to pay anything.
All you have to do is go to Settings, tap on the “Join TikTok Testers” option, and continue with the process.
2. From TikTok Notifications – Who viewed your profile:
The users who are still using the old version of TikTok can receive a notification when anyone visits their account. But for now, this feature has been removed by TikTok. Therefore, all users who have updated their TikTok app will not receive any notification about who has visited their profile.
The old version of TikTok let you see who visited your profile and got notified whenever you had a new visitor.
To check that list of the people who viewed your TikTok profile:
Step 1:open your TikTok application.
Step 2: After thst go to your profile or account screen.
Step 3: Then click on the ‘Notifications‘ option.
Step 4: After that click on the option “Visitors Alerts”.
Step 5: Click “Who’s Viewed Your Profile?” from the options list.
Step 6: The list of TikTok users who have visited your profile in the last two days will appear in front of you.
Video on How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile:
3. You have to Turn the Private account into Public:
You can see a list of TikTok users who have recently viewed your profile, but only if your account is public. If you’re using a private account, this feature won’t work.
It is your decision whether to make your account public or private. You can easily switch between these options at any time.
Therefore if you get a notification saying who’s visited your profile, that means your account is private, even if you’re on an old version of TikTok.
Just follow these simple steps to change your account from private to public:
Step 1: First you Open your Tiktok app.
Step 2: after go to Me, or your account screen.
Step 3: After that clicking on the three-dotted line option “…”, present at the top right corner of your screen, you will be able to view more options.
Step 4: Then click on “Privacy & Settings”.
Step 5: After that click on the option “Privacy & safety”.
Step 6: Now turn off the ‘Private Account’ toggle to the left.
Once it is turned off then your account is now public.
Avoid third-party tools:
Is there any way to see if someone has viewed your TikTok profile? No, there is no way to see if someone has viewed your TikTok profile.
There are no third-party tools that can show you who has visited your profile. Any tool that claims to do so is lying.
There is no third-party tool that lets you check who has viewed your TikTok account. Therefore, users who have updated their TikTok app will not be able to see the usernames of the people who have visited their account.
The Bottom Lines:
If you’re curious about whether someone has viewed your profile on TikTok, there are a few ways to tell. First, take a look at the comments and likes on your posts. If you see a sudden surge in activity, it’s likely that someone has been checking you out. Additionally, TikTok used to have a feature that would notify you if someone viewed your profile, but that’s no longer available.
Hello, My name is Shari & I am a writer for the ‘Outlook AppIns’ blog. I’m a CSIT graduate & I’ve been working in the IT industry for 3 years.