How Do I Delete a Family Account on Windows 10?

Best Answer:
  1. Click Manage Family Settings On-Line.
  2. Sign in with your Microsoft Account if applicable
  3. You can now click on the More Options menu for that user and select Remove From Group

What if you accidentally delete something else? You can try iTop Data Recovery to help you get everything back.
If you have a Windows 10 computer and wish to cleanse it of all records of a family account, here is how to do so. You can do this by going into the Settings app on your device and selecting Accounts. In the Family section at the top of the page there will be an option which reads “Remove <username> from this PC.” This will allow for all other members to make any necessary adjustments without having you with ill intent logging back in again.

To enable other family members to change their passwords and make adjustments without having to worry about you being unable to log in again, you can easily let the team know that they can remove your account from its settings page! To access this option, simply go back up one screen or use the standard navigation menu tool from any point across our website. The next step is just clicking Remove Myself under “Manage what others see” in the Family Members area.

Read Also: Best Wallpaper Apps for Windows 10

FAQ:

How do I delete a family member account?

Sign in with your Microsoft account, then to delete someone from a family group scroll down and select Manage my child’s profile info under the member, find their name and then select Remove consent for this child’s account. After that, return to your family page and under the member’s name select More options > Remove from family group.

How do i remove account from Windows 10?

Press Windows Key + I, click on Settings and select Change PC Settings. Click on Accounts, then Family & Other Users. Select the user you want to delete from this family and click Remove. Accept the UAC prompt .

How do I remove Child Account?

  1. Open the Family Link app .
  2. Select your child.
  3. On the “Settings” card, tap Manage settings. Account info.
  4. In the top right, tap Edit .
  5. Make changes to your child’s account.
  6. In the top right, tap Save.

What happens if I delete a user on windows 10?

deleting a user from your Windows 10 machine will permanently delete all of their associated data, documents and more. Before you delete the user, make sure the user has backed up any important files that the user wants to keep.

Leave a Comment