Table of Contents
- Meaning For Pending On Snapchat When Still Friends
- If you see the ‘Pending’ on Snapchat but those are still friends then the reasons might be these:
- That Means Pending Delivery on Snapchat:
- Why Does It Show ‘Pending’ On Snapchat?
- 1. The person is not a Friend on Snapchat
- 2. You’re sending a large file in Slow Network
- 3. The person has Blocked you on Snapchat
- 4. The Snapchat Account is removed
- Check If Messages Are Delivered On Snapchat Or Blocked
- 1. If Messages are delivered icon will turn a red arrow – Delivered
- 2. If blocked Snaps will show as Pending
- The Bottom Lines:
When you send a message on Snapchat, it may show up as What Does Pending Mean On Snapchat? – Unadded Or Blocked if the person you’re sending it to hasn’t opened Snapchat in a while.
This happens when you snap at someone who is not your friend, but if the issue occurs with your friend whom you already added, that means two different things.
Pending means the person is still not being added to you on Snapchat or if he was then he has blocked or unadded you.
When you send a snap to someone, you will generally see “Pending” if they are not your friend and “Delivered” if they are your friend.
The “Pending” on the sent snap indicates that the person is not currently following you on Snapchat, or they have blocked you.
Although it could take a while to upload a big file, it’s only temporary.
There is a difference between blocking someone and removing them from your Friends list. If you block someone, they will no longer be able to see your posts or interact with you on Facebook. If you remove someone from your Friends list, they will still be able to see your posts and interact with you but you will not see their posts in your News Feed.
If you’re wondering whether or not your friends can view your pending snaps, there are a few things you should know.
The snap failed to send. You can try again or delete the snap.
Pending snaps stay on the Snapchat server for a maximum of 30 days. After that, they are removed.
In this article, you will know about the term ‘Pending’ when you send a snap to your Snapchat friend. When your snap is pending, it means that your friend hasn’t seen it yet. The snap might be pending for a number of reasons – for example, if your friend has blocked you, if you’ve been unadded from their list, or if you’re not yet friends with them on Snapchat.
Meaning For Pending On Snapchat When Still Friends
If you or your friend is still pending on Snapchat, it means you haven’t added each other as friends or accepted each other’s friend requests yet. If the person has removed you, it’s likely because you ignored them or they blocked you.
This means that the person has either removed you from their friends list or blocked you. A way to tell if you’ve been removed or blocked is to click on the person’s profile. If you don’t see their snap-score number, this is an indication that you’ve been removed or blocked by him.
If you see the ‘Pending’ on Snapchat but those are still friends then the reasons might be these:
- You are no longer their friend as he may have deleted you.
- Sometimes because of slow internet connectivity messages are pending for a while.
- Sometimes it may be a Snapchat glitch, an internal error.
- Might be your friend has blocked you.
- Maybe your friend has not accepted your friend request if you readded him.
There are a few possible reasons why you would see a ‘Pending’ message on Snapchat instead of the usual ‘Delivered’ message. The most likely reason is that the person you’re trying to send the snap to doesn’t have you added as a friend on Snapchat. Once they add you as a friend, the snap will turn from ‘Pending’ to ‘Delivered’ in red.
Does The Blue Mean Pending On Snapchat?
The blue arrow that says “delivered” means that you’ve sent a message to someone on Snapchat, but they haven’t received it yet.
It looks like the person you’re trying to reach is having trouble with their Snapchat connection. Make sure you have a good internet connection and try again later.
How Long Do The Pending Messages On Snapchat Last?
Your Snapchat message will not be delivered unless the person you are trying to send it to is your friend on the app. As long as they accept your friend request, the message will be sent successfully. If not, then your messages will be automatically deleted within 30 days.
Why the snaps are not disappearingIf the snaps you receive don’t disappear, there could be a few different reasons why. After reading this guide, hopefully you can fix the issue so the snaps will start disappearing like they’re supposed to.
This occurs due to Snapchat’s fixed algorithm. Pending messages are visible for 30 days before being removed from the server. If the person accepts the request after that time, the snap will not be delivered.
That Means Pending Delivery on Snapchat:
The blue icon on your sent snaps means that the person has not received the snap yet. Once the person has received the snap, the icon will turn into a red ‘Delivered’ tag.
Why Does It Show ‘Pending’ On Snapchat?
Pending could mean that the person is still in the middle of opening the snap/message.It could also mean that the person has seen the message/snap but has not yet responded.
1. The person is not a Friend on Snapchat
When you try to send a Snapchat to someone who isn’t your friend, you’ll see a “Pending” tag on the snap. This happens when the person you’re trying to send the snap to hasn’t added you as a friend yet.
Pending means that the person hasn’t added you back on Snapchat yet. So you can have someone as a friend and send them Snaps, but they won’t be delivered until they also add you as a friend.
If the person you added or accepted your request message within the next 30 days, the message will be delivered to that person.
2. You’re sending a large file in Slow Network
Many Snapchat users face the issue of network slowdowns or message pending. This can be due to a number of reasons, such as a weak network connection or simply due to the fact that the app is running slowly on your device. Either way, if you’re experiencing this problem, there are a few things you can do in order to fix it.
First of all, make sure that you have a strong and stable network connection. If you’re on a cellular network, try to find a better signal or move to a different location. If you’re on WiFi, restart your router and try reconnecting.
Look, sending a large file or video on Snapchat may take a few moments to deliver, and during that time you’ll see the ‘Pending’ tag on your snap.
Pending:Now, this is not a permanent issue. Once the snap is successfully uploaded and sent to that person, the ‘Pending’ tag will turn into ‘Delivered’.
3. The person has Blocked you on Snapchat
If you are seeing the ‘Pending’ status on your sent snaps, it’s because the person you’re sending them to has blocked you on Snapchat. There are several ways to confirm if someone has blocked you, such as checking their username on Snapchat. If you can’t find their profile, it means they’ve blocked you.
If you could find the person, but there is no snap score on his profile, and you are seeing the option to ‘Add Friend,’ then the person just removed you or unadded you, but not blocked.
When you’re blocked on Snapchat, you’re not able to send any texts or snaps to your friend. Any attempt to message them will show a grey arrow as “pending.”
4. The Snapchat Account is removed
If you send a Snapchat to someone who has removed their account or deleted it, it will show up as ‘Pending.’ Sometimes Snapchat removes accounts itself, and sending messages to those profiles will be marked as ‘Pending.’
Check If Messages Are Delivered On Snapchat Or Blocked
If you’re trying to see if someone has blocked you on Snapchat by using the “Clear Chats” feature, it’s a little more complicated. “Clear Chats” is a new Snapchat feature that allows you to delete entire conversations with another person, rather than just individual snaps.
1. If Messages are delivered icon will turn a red arrow – Delivered
When you send a Snap or chat, it will first show as ‘sent’ on your screen. This means that the Snapchat server has acknowledged receipt of your Snap or chat. ‘Delivered’ means that the Snap or chat has been verified as delivered to the recipient. First, it will turn blue on your screen, and then turn red once the person opens it on their device.
2. If blocked Snaps will show as Pending
If you want to know if someone has blocked you, check your contact list on Snapchat. If they’re not there, there’s a good chance you’ve been blocked. You can also try sending them a snap. If it says “pending” or the old chat is gone, they definitely blocked you.
The Bottom Lines:
This article explained all of the meanings when you see “Pending” on the sent snaps on your Snapchat. If you simply send a snap and it shows pending, that means the person has not accepted your request or unadded you on Snapchat.