The last time someone was What Does ‘Last Seen Recently’ Mean On Telegram was more than 24 hours ago. However, this isn’t always accurate, as people can fake their last seen or hide it by changing their Telegram settings.
Hiding your last seen status on Telegram is a good way to keep your privacy, and it’s recommended that you do this for people on your list.
There are several ways to know if someone blocked you on Telegram.
To hide the last seen on Telegram, just go to Telegram’s privacy settings and from there choose the last seen to ‘Nobody.’ If you want to show ‘last seen recently’ to a few people only on Telegram, just go to Privacy settings>>Last seen and select people you want to hide the last seen from.
There are some Telegram last seen tracker tools that you can use in order to find the last seen time of Telegram users.
You’ve seen the Last Seen on WhatsApp and you’re convinced that you need to hide it. Here’s how to do it.There are a few apps that can help you hide the last seen on WhatsApp, provided in this article.
Does The ‘Last Seen Recently’ On Telegram Means Blocked?
If you’re wondering what the “last seen recently” means then you have two choices to understand the cause behind it.
Read also: WhatsApp Plus APK Download
1. This could mean you’re Blocked:
If someone just blocks you on Telegram, it will also hide his last seen details on Telegram. However, if his online status was public, you can just check it from your other mobile that you feel is not blocked by the person. If you can see the last seen time from other phones, that means you’re blocked.
2. This means Person Disabled the Last Seen:
The person whose status is shown as “last seen recently” on Telegram hasn’t necessarily blocked you- it just means that they’ve disabled the option for others to see their real last seen time. Keep in mind that people can only see that you’re online on Telegram if you’ve shared your last seen status with them through your settings.
AWhat are the parameters you need to check to understand the meaning of “last seen recently” and what is shown to other people?
Video on ‘Last seen recently’ on Telegram:
Telegram Online Statuses: last seen & Meaning of These
This is the last time that you were seen on Telegram. If you have too many people on Telegram, you may see different values for your last seen. Here are the different meanings of these statuses:
I don’t see the last seen timestamp for people I don’t share my status with. I see an approximate last seen value which keeps stalkers away and avoids.
Four of the most commonly seen values on Telegram are explained below:
Last seen recently:
It covers anything between 24 hours up to 3 days.
Last seen within a week:
The person is more likely to not be available for a week than for just a few days.
Last seen within a month:
The person is no longer being available for a month and if you can see the person’s DP, he has not deleted the account. That means between 6-7 days up to a month he is not using Telegram.
Last seen a long time ago:
If you’ve been blocked from a website or app for more than a month, it’s likely that you’re blocked.
You can hide your online status from others by following a few simple steps. This way, people won’t be able to see when you’re online, and you can remain hidden from them.
How To Hide Last Seen Status On Telegram?
You can now hide your online status on Telegram and people will see that it was recently or long ago. For this, you have to just change a few settings on Telegram and make changes that could hide you from others.
If you want to make your Telegram online status “last seen recently”, here’s how:
Step 1: Open the Telegram app.
Step 2:Click on the three vertical dots in the top left corner of the screen.
Step 3: You’ll be given a short menu, and from here you can tap “Settings.”
Step 4: In the “Privacy and Security” settings menu, tap the “Security” option.
Step 5: To see the last time someone was online or seen, click on “Last Seen & Online” under the privacy heading.
Step 6: On the next screen, you will be asked who can see your last seen status. The options are My contacts, Everybody, and Nobody.
Step 7: Select the “Nobody” option and click the button in the top right corner of the screen.
Step 8: A pop-up window will appear notifying that the users will still be able to see an approximate time, such as “within a week” or “within a year”. The last step is to tap on OK and you are done.
Your status will be changed to ‘last seen recently’ whenever someone views your profile or inspects your last seen details.
Make Last Seen Recently In Telegram Using Third-Party Apps
You can hide the last seen using a third-party app and this can be used only for the Telegram messenger to do many things additionally.
The app you are using, such as Telegram, will allow you to hide your last seen from others if you want to. You can also install an “Unseen- No Last Seen” app from the play store which will hide your last seen on Telegram from people or Telegram users.
To hide your last seen on Telegram, you can use the “Unseen- No Last Seen” app.
Steps To Follow:
Step 1: First of all, install the “Unseen- No Last Seen” app on your device from the Google play store.
Step 2: The app will require permissions to draw over other apps, please select ‘Allow’.
Step 3: Go to settings and you will get a list of apps. Tick on Telegram for which you want to hide your last seen.
Step 4: Now all of your selected apps’ messages will appear on the home screen of the unseen app, so you can read them even if you’re not online, and the app won’t show you as online.
The only thing you need to do to hide your “last seen” timestamp and see other people’s last seen timestamps on Telegram is to go to your privacy settings.
The Bottom Lines:
You can hide your online status on Telegram by turning the Last Seen privacy to Nobody. This will change your last seen timestamp to either ‘last seen recently’ or ‘last seen a long time ago.’
Hello, My name is Shari & I am a writer for the ‘Outlook AppIns’ blog. I’m a CSIT graduate & I’ve been working in the IT industry for 3 years.